Peanut Butter Cup Frosting

This frosting is so so delicious.  I made this up, scooped up a large spoonful, walked through my house to find my husband.  As he saw me coming with a spoon I told him to close his eyes and open his mouth.  I had him taste this frosting ….he opened his eyes and they widened, he smiled largely swallowing than he blurted “Wow!  That tastes better then a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup”.    Yes!!!  I love making food, the person I love making it for the most is my husband, when he loves it I do a little victory dance.  If you like this frosting as much as my hubby and kids do than I’ll do another victory dance just for you too!! ❤

a pinterest icon

IMG_20160505_160217

Ingredients:

1/2 Cup Softened Butter

1 cup De-fatted Peanut Flour (buy here)

1/4 cup Cocoa Powder (buy here)

3/4 cup Unsweetened Almond Milk

4 Tbsp Gentle Sweet Blend (buy here)-OR- 2 Tbsp Super Sweet Blend (buy here) (Tweak this to your preferred sweetness)

1/4 tsp Mineral Salts (buy here)

1 tsp Vanilla Extract

Recipe:

Place ingredients in a deep bowl and mix with beaters, scrap sides of bowl to insure frosting is thoroughly blended and fluffy.

This makes the perfect amount of frosting for my One Bowl Chocolate Fudge Cake, or on whatever suits your fancy.

Peanut Butter Cup Frosting (THM S)

  • Servings: Enough for a two layer 9 inch round cake
  • Time: 5 mins
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print
 Credit: www.chrissybenoitinlove.com

Ingredients:

1/2 Cup Softened Butter

1 cup De-fatted Peanut Flour (buy here)

1/4 cup Cocoa Powder (buy here)

3/4 cup Unsweetened Almond Milk

4 Tbsp Gentle Sweet Blend (buy here)-OR- 2 Tbsp Super Sweet Blend (buy here) (Tweak this to your preferred sweetness)

1/4 tsp Mineral Salts (buy here)

1 tsp Vanilla Extract

Recipe:

Place ingredients in a deep bowl and mix with beaters, scrap sides of bowl to insure frosting is thoroughly blended and fluffy.

This makes the perfect amount of frosting for my One Bowl Chocolate Fudge Cake, or on whatever suits your fancy.

Created by Chrissy Benoit May 2016

a pinterest icon

With love,

Chrissy ❤

16 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Cup Frosting

  1. I’m looking forward to trying this. I didn’t care for the frosting on the THM cookbook zucchini cake. But this sounds like it will work for me. Thanks.

    Like

    1. Oh I’m sorry to hear that. I’m not fully sure how it will hold up as omitting a cup worth of dry ingredients will change its consistency, but you could increase the cocoa powder.

      Like

    1. Hey Teresa, you have to add yourself. You’ll find it on the right hand side closet to the top, it’s a follow me button. If on your phone if will be the same follow me, but close to the bottom of the page.

      Like

  2. 3/4 Cup of almond milk won’t make it too runny? I just want to make sure I’m reading it right before I make it tomorrow!

    Like

Leave a Reply

